Skip to content ↓
  • slideshow image
  • Academy Staff


    Senior Leadership Team
    Ms S. Green Executive Principal
    Mr T. Macdowell Principal
    Miss C. Flett Assistant Principal
    Mr A. Nichols Assistant Principal


    Heads of Department
    Mr R. Mullany Head of Art
    Miss S. Ilyas Head of Business Studies
    Mr T. Lamboi Citizenship Lead Teacher
    Mrs N. Issa Head of Computing
    Mr R. Pearson Head of English
    Miss R. Ngakane English Curriculum Lead
    Ms S. Burch Head of Geography
    Mr P. Mannion Head of History
     Mrs N. Bell Head of Maths
    Mr C. Largen Head of Modern Foreign Languages
    Miss J. Ugono Head of Music
    Mr K. Browne Head of PE
    Mr D. Bennett Head of Religious Studies
    Miss M. Mohammed Head of Science
    Miss J. Dumbreck Science Curriculum Lead


    Heads of Year
    Ms M. Copeland Year 7
    Mr T. Lamboi Year 8
    Miss G. Goodwin Year 9
    Mr B. Doyle Year 10
    Ms D. Bateson and Ms R. Ngakane Year 11


    Pastoral Support
    Dr G. Bertram Head of Alternative Provision
    Miss N. Peters Year 7
    Ms L. Hatch Year 8
    Mr M. Woods Year 9
    Miss C. Minors Year 10


    Mr G. Aubin Trust Head of SEN
    Ms A. Reid SENDCo
    Mrs A. Issa EAL Coordinator


    Education Enrichment
    Mr N. Berman Trust Head of Education Enrichment
    Mrs K. Bellingy Head of Careers and Employability

    Phoenix Academy

    Phoenix Academy, The Curve, Shepherds Bush, London, W12 0RQ
    Tel: 020 8749 1141